Who are we?

The project is funded by the Strategic Research Council (SRC) which provides funding for long-term and programme-based research aimed at finding solutions to the major challenges facing Finnish society.

Consortium Director, professor Reetta Toivanen, University of Helsinki
Consortium Deputy Director, professor Kaisa Väänänen, Tampere University

Subproject 1: Towards Youth Equality

Subproject leader, professor, Dr. Phil. Reetta Toivanen, University of Helsinki
reetta.toivanen@helsinki.fi
Research interests: ethnography, basic and human rights, minority languages and ethnicities, critical theory, the arctic
Publications in TUHAT database

 

 

Project Planner, M.Soc.Sci Anna Suni, University of Helsinki
anna.suni@helsinki

 

 

 

Project Coordinator, Katri Dewald, University of Helsinki
katri.dewald@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Marko Stenroos, University of Helsinki
marko.stenroos@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Jenni Mölkänen, University of Helsinki
jenni.molkanen@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Reetta Mietola, University of Helsinki
reetta.mietola@helsinki.fi

Subproject 2: From Dreams to Reality

Research Leader, professor, D.Soc.Sci Päivi Honkatukia, Tampere University
paivi.honkatukia@tuni.fi
Research interests: youth, gender, ethnicity and racialization, deviant behavior, social control

 

 

Researchers

D.Soc.Sci Tiina Rättilä, Tampere University
tiina.rattila@tuni.fi
Research interests: democracy theory, participation, activism, performative politics, qualitative research methods

 

 

D.Soc.Sci Jarmo Rinne, Tampere University
jarmo.rinne@tuni.fi
Research interests: political participation, activism, digital politics, implementation of strategic thinking

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Miia Lähde, Tampere University
miia.lahde@tuni.fi
Research interests: identity, sustainable well-being, multimethod research, participatory methods

 

 

Subproject 3: Digital Solutions for Digital Generation

Research leader, Consortium Deputy Director, professor, Dr.Tech. Kaisa Väänänen, Tampere University
kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user needs, new digital solutions, participatory design, mobile and ubiquitous technologies

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Jonna Koivisto, Tampere University
Jonna.koivisto@tuni.fi
Research interests: gamification, motivations, online consumer behavior

 

 

M.Sc Jari Varsaluoma, Tampere University
jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user-centered design

 

 

M.Sc. Iikka Pietilä, Tampere University
iikka.pietila@tuni.fi

 

 

 

Subproject 4: Resolving Legal Obstacles

Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Jukka Viljanen, Tampere University
jukka.viljanen@tuni.fi
Research interests: human rights and constitutional law

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Heta Heiskanen, Tampere University
heta.heiskanen@tuni.fi
Research interests: basic and human rights

 

 

Ph.D Niina Meriläinen, Tampere University
niina.merilainen@tuni.fi
Research interests: human rights

 

 

Ph.D Ferran Davesa
https://www.ies.be/user/189
Research interests: political participation, social movements, youth politics, new technologies, new media

 

 

Suproject 5: Creating Sustainable Well-Being

Research leader, Interaction Coordinator, professor, Ph.D Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland
Irmeli.mustalahti@uef.fi
Research interests: control of natural resources, participation

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Nina Tokola, University of Eastern Finland
nina.tokola@uef.fi

 

 

 

Professor, Ph.D Teppo Hujala, University of Eastern Finland
teppo.hujala@uef.fi

 

 

 

Ph.D Antti Erkkilä, University of Eastern Finland
antti.erkkila@uef.fi

 

 

 

Interaction Expert, Pasi Huttunen, University of Eastern Finland
pasi.huttunen@uef.fi


Jaa sosiaalisessa mediassa. Dela i sociala medier. Share in social media.
Facebooktwitter