Who are we?

The project is funded by the Strategic Research Council (SRC) which provides funding for long-term and programme-based research aimed at finding solutions to the major challenges facing Finnish society.

Consortium Director, professor Päivi Honkatukia, Tampere University
Consortium Deputy Director, professor Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland
Consortium coordinator Maaria Hartman, Tampere Univeristy maaria.hartman@tuni.fi
Interaction Coordinator, research fellow, Reetta Mietola, Univeristy of Helsinki

 

Subproject 1: Towards Youth Equality

Research Leader, Research fellow, Interaction Coordinator, Reetta Mietola, University of Helsinki
reetta.mietola@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

D. Soc. Sci Jenni Mölkänen, University of Helsinki
jenni.molkanen@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Anna Suni, University of Helsinki
Doctoral Student
anna.suni@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Subproject 2: From Dreams to Reality

Consortium Director, professor, D.Soc.Sci Päivi Honkatukia, Tampere University
paivi.honkatukia@tuni.fi
Research interests: youth, gender, ethnicity and racialization, deviant behavior, social control

 

Coordinator Maaria Hartman, Tampere Univeristy
maaria.hartman@tuni.fi

 

 

Researchers

Jenni Kallio,  Tampere Univeristy
Doctoral student
jenni.kallio@tuni.fi

 

 

Susanna Ågren, Tampere Univeristy
Doctoral student
susanna.agren@tuni.fi

 

 

Annika Valtonen,  Tampere Univeristy
Research assistant
annika.valtonen@tuni.fi

 

Subproject 3: Digital Solutions for Digital Generation

Research leader, professor, Dr.Tech. Kaisa Väänänen, Tampere University
kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user needs, new digital solutions, participatory design, mobile and ubiquitous technologies

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Jari Varsaluoma, Tampere University
jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user-centered design

 

 

M.Sc. Iikka Pietilä, Tampere University
iikka.pietila@tuni.fi

 

 

 

 

Subproject 4: Resolving Legal Obstacles

Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Jukka Viljanen, Tampere University
jukka.viljanen@tuni.fi
Research interests: human rights and constitutional law

 

 

Researchers

Bruna de Castro e Silva, Tampere University
Doctoral student
bruna.decastroesilva@tuni.fi

 

 

 

Henna Juusola, Tampere University
Post-doctoral researcher
henna.juusola@tuni.fi

 

 

 

Suproject 5: Creating Sustainable Well-Being

Consortium Deputy Director, Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland
Irmeli.mustalahti@uef.fi
Research interests: control of natural resources, participation

 

 

Researchers

Research fellow, Ph.D Nina Tokola, University of Eastern Finland
nina.tokola@uef.fi

 

 

 

Professor, Ph.D Teppo Hujala, University of Eastern Finland
teppo.hujala@uef.fi

 

 

 

Ph.D Antti Erkkilä, University of Eastern Finland
antti.erkkila@uef.fi

 

 

 

Virpi Pakarinen, Doctoral student
virpi.pakarinen@uef.fi

 

 


Jaa sosiaalisessa mediassa. Dela i sociala medier. Share in social media.
Facebooktwitter