Who are we?

The project is funded by the Strategic Research Council (SRC) which provides funding for long-term and programme-based research aimed at finding solutions to the major challenges facing Finnish society.

Consortium Director, professor Reetta Toivanen, University of Helsinki
Consortium Deputy Director, professor Kaisa Väänänen, University of Helsinki

 

Subproject 1: Towards Youth Equality

Subproject leader, professor, Dr. Phil. Reetta Toivanen, University of Helsinki
reetta.toivanen@helsinki.fi
Research interests: ethnography, basic and human rights, minority languages and ethnicities, critical theory, the arctic
Publications in TUHAT database

 

 

Project Planner, M.Soc.Sci Anna Suni, University of Helsinki
anna.suni@helsinki

 

 

 

Project Coordinator, Katri Dewald, University of Helsinki
katri.dewald@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Doctoral Student, M.Soc.Sci Marko Stenroos, University of Helsinki
marko.stenroos@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Doctoral Student, M.Soc.Sci Jenni Mölkänen, University of Helsinki
jenni.molkanen@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Researcher Reetta Mietola, Helsinki University
reetta.mietola@helsinki.fi

Subproject 2: From Dreams to Reality

Research Leader, professor, D.Soc.Sci Päivi Honkatukia, University of Tampere
paivi.honkatukia@uta.fi
Research interests: youth, gender, ethnicity and racialization, deviant behavior, social control

 

 

Researchers

D.Soc.Sci Tiina Rättilä, University of Tampere
tiina.rattila@uta.fi
Research interests: democracy theory, participation, activism, performative politics, qualitative research methods

 

 

D.Soc.Sci Jarmo Rinne, University of Tampere
jarmo.rinne@uta.fi
Research interests: political participation, activism, digital politics, implementation of strategic thinking

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Miia Lähde, University of Tampere
miia.lahde@uta.fi
Research interests: identity, sustainable well-being, multimethod research, participatory methods

 

 

 

Subproject 3: Digital Solutions for Digital Generation

Research leader, Consortium Deputy Director, professor, Dr.Tech. Kaisa Väänänen, Tampere University of Technology
kaisa.vaananen@tut.fi
Research interests: user experience, user needs, new digital solutions, participatory design, mobile and ubiquitous technologies

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Jonna Koivisto, Tampere University of Tehcnology
Jonna.koivisto@tut.fi
Research interests: gamification, motivations, online consumer behavior

 

 

M.Sc Jari Varsaluoma, Tampere University of Technology
jari.varsaluoma@tut.fi
Research interests: user experience, user-centered design

 

 

M.Sc. Iikka Pietilä, Tampere University of Technology
iikka.pietila@tut.fi

 

 

 

Subproject 4: Resolving Legal Obstacles

 

Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Jukka Viljanen, University of Tampere
jukka.viljanen@uta.fi
Research interests: human rights and constitutional law

 

 

Researchers

M.Sco.Sci. Heta Heiskanen, University of Tampere
heta.heiskanen@uta.fi
Research interests: basic and human rights

 

 

Ph.D Niina Meriläinen, University of Tampere
niina.merilainen@uta.fi
Research interests: human rights

 

 

Ph.D Ferran Davesa
https://www.ies.be/user/189
Research interests: political participation, social movements, youth politics, new technologies, new media

 

 

 

Suproject 5: Creating Sustainable Well-Being

Research leader, Interaction Coordinator, professor, Ph.D Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland
Irmeli.mustalahti@uef.fi
Research interests: control of natural resources, participation

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Nina Tokola, University of Eastern Finland
nina.tokola@uef.fi

 

 

 

Professor, Ph.D Teppo Hujala, University of Eastern Finland
teppo.hujala@uef.fi

 

 

 

Ph.D Antti Erkkilä, University of Eastern Finland
antti.erkkila@uef.fi

 

 

 

 

Interaction Expert, M.Sco.Sci. Pasi Huttunen, University of Eastern Finland
pasi.huttunen@uef.fi

 

 

 

 


Jaa sosiaalisessa mediassa. Dela i sociala medier. Share in social media.
Facebooktwitter