Who are we?

The project is funded by the Strategic Research Council (SRC) which provides funding for long-term and programme-based research aimed at finding solutions to the major challenges facing Finnish society.

Consortium Director, professor Päivi Honkatukia, Tampere University
Consortium Deputy Director, professor Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland

Subproject 1: Towards Youth Equality

Research Leader, Professor, Dr. Phil. Reetta Toivanen, University of Helsinki
reetta.toivanen@helsinki.fi
Research interests: ethnography, basic and human rights, minority languages and ethnicities, critical theory, the arctic
Publications in TUHAT database

 

 

Project Coordinator, Katri Dewald, University of Helsinki
katri.dewald@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Marko Stenroos, University of Helsinki
marko.stenroos@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Jenni Mölkänen, University of Helsinki
jenni.molkanen@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Research fellow, Interaction Coordinator, Reetta Mietola, University of Helsinki

reetta.mietola@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Nikolas Sellheim, University of Helsinki

Postdoctoral researcher

nikolas.sellheim@helsinki.fi

 

 

Subproject 2: From Dreams to Reality

Consortium Director, professor, D.Soc.Sci Päivi Honkatukia, Tampere University
paivi.honkatukia@tuni.fi
Research interests: youth, gender, ethnicity and racialization, deviant behavior, social control

 

 

Researchers

D.Soc.Sci Tiina Rättilä, Tampere University
tiina.rattila@tuni.fi
Research interests: democracy theory, participation, activism, performative politics, qualitative research methods

 

 

M.Soc.Sci Miia Lähde, Tampere University
miia.lahde@tuni.fi
Research interests: identity, well-being, participation, qualitative research methods, mixed methods, children, youth

 

 

Subproject 3: Digital Solutions for Digital Generation

Research leader, professor, Dr.Tech. Kaisa Väänänen, Tampere University
kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user needs, new digital solutions, participatory design, mobile and ubiquitous technologies

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Jonna Koivisto, Tampere University
Jonna.koivisto@tuni.fi
Research interests: gamification, motivations, online consumer behavior

 

 

D. Ph Jari Varsaluoma, Tampere University
jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi
Research interests: user experience, user-centered design

 

 

M.Sc. Iikka Pietilä, Tampere University
iikka.pietila@tuni.fi

 

 

 

Subproject 4: Resolving Legal Obstacles

Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Jukka Viljanen, Tampere University
jukka.viljanen@tuni.fi
Research interests: human rights and constitutional law

 

 

Researchers

 

YTT Eerika Albrecht, Tampereen yliopisto
eerika.albrecht@tuni.fi

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
Doctoral Student Bruna de Castro e Silva
bruna.decastroesilva@tuni.fi
 
Doctoral Student Sanna Lehtinen
sanna.lehtinen@tuni.fi
  

Suproject 5: Creating Sustainable Well-Being

Consortium Deputy Director, Research Leader, professor, Ph.D Irmeli Mustalahti, University of Eastern Finland
Irmeli.mustalahti@uef.fi
Research interests: control of natural resources, participation

 

 

Researchers

Ph.D Nina Tokola, University of Eastern Finland
nina.tokola@uef.fi

 

 

 

Professor, Ph.D Teppo Hujala, University of Eastern Finland
teppo.hujala@uef.fi

 

 

 

Ph.D Antti Erkkilä, University of Eastern Finland
antti.erkkila@uef.fi

 

 

 

Doctoral Student Virpi Pakarinen
virpi.pakarinen@uef.fi

 

 

 

Pasi Huttunen, Interaction Expert, University of Eastern Finland
pasi.huttunen@uef.fi

 

 


Jaa sosiaalisessa mediassa. Dela i sociala medier. Share in social media.
Facebooktwitter